» MenĂ¼


The Keirin originated in Japan. It is a race for up to 7 riders. The Derny – is a powered bicycle, which leads the riders around the track for 750m or 3 laps. The speed of the derny builds up from 30kph in the first lap to 50kph when leaving the track on the home straight. After 750m the derny pulls off the track to let the riders sprint for the last 750m or 3 laps for the win. The Keirin is the no holds barred event, sure to see some fast paced and frantic action...

World Champion 2019: Matthijs Buchli (Netherlands)
World Champion 2019: Wai Sze Lee (Hong Kong)