» MenĂ¼


The Madison is a team event. Each team is made up of 2 riders. The riders propel each other forward as they meet between laps. The race is 50 km for men (200 laps on 250m tracks), and 30 km for women (120 laps on 250m tracks). Teams sprint every 10 laps to accumulate points, according to the following point structure:
5 points to 1st team
3 points to 2nd team
2 points to 3rd team
1 point to 4th team
Points awarded in the last sprint after the full distance will be doubled. Final standings are decided by points. The winner is the team with the most points at the end of the race. If there is a draw on points, the places in the final sprint shall decide the winner.

World Champions 2019: Theo Reinhardt/Roger Kluge (Germany)
World Champions 2019: Kirsten Wild/Amy Pieters (Netherlands)