» MenĂ¼


The Sprint is a classic short distance event in which two riders cover three laps of the track. Qualification consists of flying start 200 metre time trial. The time trial is followed by knock out heats - fastest versus slowest. From the quarter finals the riders race best of three heats. Sprint racing is all about the tactics. Riders will sometimes come to a standstill in an effort to make their opponent take the lead, which the least advantageous position before the final sprint to the finish.

World Champion 2019: Harrie Lavreysen (Netherlands)
World Champion 2019: Wai Sze Lee (Hong Kong)