» MenĂ¼

Time Trial

The Time Trial is a pure race against the clock, where riders aim to record the fastest time over the specified distance from a standing start. Riders are locked into a starting gate which is released after a countdown of 50 seconds. The quickest 8 riders qualify for the finals in which the riders with the fastest time wins. In the event of a false start the rider is permitted another start. Only two starts are allowed. In the time trial men compete over a distance of 1 kilometre and women compete over 500 metres.

World Champion 2019: Quentin Lafargue (France)
World Champion 2019: Daria Shmeleva (Russia)