» Menü

2020 UCI Track Cycling World Championships take place from the 26 February to 1 March at the Berlin Velodrome


For the second time since 1999, the Velodrome on Landsberger Allee will be the scene of the World Championships. The five days of competition include 20 decisions (Sprint, Keirin, Team Sprint, Time Trial, Individual Pursuit, Scratch, Omnium, Points Race, Madison, Team Pursuit - both for women and men).

At the 89th World Championships in October 1999 in Berlin, 33 nations were at the start. For Germany gold won Robert Bartko in the individual pursuit as well as Jens Fiedler in the Keirin. In addition, there was a first place in the team pursuit for Robert Bartko, Daniel Becke, Guido Fulst, Christian Lademann, Jens Lehmann and Olaf Pollack.

Further information follows